Sasquatch! 2018 lineup announced: Bon Iver, Modest Mouse and The National to headline

The annual Sasquatch! music festival announced its 2018 lineup on Feb. 5. The festival will return to Washington’s Gorge Amphitheater on Memorial Day weekend (May 25 to 27) for its 17th year and will feature a variety of artists including David Byrne, Slowdive and Tyler, the Creator.

The headliners for this year’s event include three indie heavyweights: The National, Modest Mouse and Bon Iver. A headlining spot for David Byrne also makes up for the noticeable lack of legacy acts in the previous year’s lineup.

The announcement also featured a number of other recognizable names including indie-rock acts Spoon, Grizzly Bear and TV on the Radio. Artists such as Hippo Campus and Japanese Breakfast also made their way onto the list, alongside the veteran shoegazers Slowdive and the indie-rock icon Neko Case.

But for anyone that is bored by indie rock music, the festival will offer a number of worthwhile alternatives. The soulful hip-hop artist Tyler, the Creator is scheduled to perform along with a set from the forward-thinking rapper Vince Staples. Other notable names in the genres of hip-hop and R&B include Thundercat, Noname, and Anderson Paak.

Three-day tickets will cost $325 and are set to go on sale Saturday, Feb. 10.

Check out the full lineup below:

Bon Iver, The National, Modest Mouse

David Byrne, Tyler, the Creator, Ray Lamontagne

Anderson Paak & The Free Nationals, Spoon, Grizzly Bear

Explosions in the Sky, Neko Case, Vince Staples

TV on the Radio, Slowdive, Tash Sultana

Thundercat, Shakey Graves, Tune-Yards

Wolf Parade, Japandroids, Snakehips

What So Not, Jai Wolf, Perfume Genius

Noname, Margot Price, Petit Biscuit

Lizzo, Hippo Campus, Tokimonsta

Nao, Julien Baker, Pedro The Lion

Whitney, Pup, Pond, Tank & the Bangas

Jlin, Pickwick, Thunderpussy, Tyler Childers

Girlpool, Big Thief, Hurray For The Riff Raff

Japanese Breakfast, (Sandy) Alex G, Curtis Harding

Rostam, Lemaitre, Typhoon, Gang of Youths

Dhani Harrison, Jacob Banks, Algiers, Sango

Jeff Rosenstock, Chastity Belt, Son Little, Barclay Crenshaw

Benjamin Clementine, Too Many Zooz, The Garden

Oliver, The Suffers, Phoebe Bridgers, White Reaper

Alex Lahey, Escort, Charly Bliss, Taco, Giants In The Trees

The Weather Station, Aquilo, Magic Sword

Wilderado, Polyrhythmics, Mimicking Birds

CCFX, Choir! Choir! Choir!, Bread & Butter

View the announcement video:

The post Sasquatch! 2018 lineup announced: Bon Iver, Modest Mouse and The National to headline appeared first on Emerald Media.

Previous Story

Courthouse assault nets 8-plus years

Next Story

Judge modifies terms of release in hate crime case