Follow EDN on Social Media |

Campfires will be allowed only in campgrounds and other designated recreation sites starting Friday, July 21 on the three national forests in the Blue Mountains, Wallowa-Whitman, Umatilla and Malheur.

All three forests are shifting to Phase B of public use restrictions as hot, dry weather increases the wildfire danger. The campfire restriction includes wood stoves and charcoal briquette fires.

This page requires Javascript.

Javascript is required for you to be able to read premium content. Please enable it in your browser settings.

#placement_575850_0_i{ display: block !important;
#placement_575850_0_i{width:100%;margin:0 auto;}

Original Article: Source