Follow EDN on Social Media |

MISSION — In the biennial elections for the Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation’s Board of Trustees and General Council, voters kept six people in their seats and elected six new members.

Gary I. Burke is the new board chair, replacing N. Kathryn Brigham, who has served in the role since 2019. Burke has previously served as chairman, but lost to Brigham in the last two elections. Burke won this year with 371 votes to Brigham’s 338, according to a press release from the CTUIR.

#placement_575850_0_i{ display: block !important;
#placement_575850_0_i{width:100%;margin:0 auto;}

Original Article: Source