Follow EDN on Social Media |

MISSION — The Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation is part of a partnership with President Joe Biden’s administration to support the Columbia River Basin.

The partnership is made up of the Nez Perce Tribe in Idaho, Oregon’s Confederated Tribes of the Warm Springs, the Confederated Tribes and Bands of the Yakama Nation in Washington, and the states of Oregon and Washington in addition to CTUIR. Together, these groups are called the Six Sovereigns and they represent those who rely on the river.

#placement_575850_0_i{ display: block !important;
#placement_575850_0_i{width:100%;margin:0 auto;}

Original Article: Source